restore

It takes just a couple of things to derail me, sending me headfirst into a place where i always think i’ve left long ago and where i feel things will never get back on track, where I worry how it will all work out.

Yet it takes just a few simple things to restore me- buying new underwear, decluttering my room, cleaning the kitchen, chamomile tea, a cigarette on the balcony, healthy filling food, a chat with my best friend and the promise of heady, summer rain- which gently nudge me back on the way to my destination, which has no definite place or timetable, no known route and no fully confirmed passengers. 

I am restored once again. For the time being, anyway. 

Leave a Reply

