Process

image

This is what I do in my Research Methods class on the Sundays in college. I write poetry, often bad, pitiful, self-pitying, teenage angsty poetry. Sometimes it just flows from the heart and I know I’m on to something good & it comes to me with less effort, but so much heart, hurt and hope.

Lately the words have not come to me so easily. It doesn’t matter, though, because I love the process. It doesn’t matter how good it is or what its for. Just words on a page, no reason, no rhyme.

One thought on “Process

  1. i totally get this. I write daily just to get the thoughts out there. Sometimes it a jumbled mess, but somehow by getting the mess out onto paper it starts to make more sense in my head. the process is sometimes more important than the content.

Leave a Reply

