hiatus

 

 

It’s good to stop sometimes, and take a step back from daily life. The horror of the mundane or the drama that we create, or find ourselves in the epicentre of.

It’s good to get away, physically and mentally, from all the places and people that seem so familiar, and to get away from the person they want you to be, or who you want to be, or who you find yourself becoming.

I was lucky enough to escape to Cataluña, Spain, close to Tarragona, on a yoga holiday in the mountains, surrounded by beautiful scenery and the bare bones of myself. I went alone with little to no expectations, and I was greeted with a group of individuals, who not only welcomed me to the campsite, the yoga deck, the pool and casita, but who reminded me of the beauty, uniqueness and courage that people encompass.

It puts everything in perspective and reminds me to open my eyes and my mind, reminds me of my personal values and to practice gratitude.

 

Leave a Reply

